Welcome to my blog ladies and gentlemen. You will find in this section my introduction among other things that are going on in my mind, my life, nothing is safe in this category. Now to introduce myself my name is A.E. Crowe. I am the 30year old debut author of The orphanage, which debuted in August of this year. I am orginally from the southern United States of America, a state many of you would like to refer to as the "Peach or peanut state" yes folks I do mean good ole' Georgia. I have always enjoyed writing from the time of being a small child. When I was growing up I tried my hand at many different types of writing including poetry, short stories, and screen plays. It wasn't until this year that I attempted to write my first novel. I currently live in the United Kingdom, in England actually. The reason for me attempting my first novel was for the fact that a friend had suggested that I find a hobby and one that I would enjoy. By this time I had not written anything fresh in years, what can I say about that? Life got busy and things were rolling along. I let life take over basically. But once I started writing again that's what I mainly did nearly every day for five months until my novel was finished. I was really proud of myself and that I had not lost interest in the project of The Orphanage. I hope that people too enjoy my work that I put into my novel. The reason I want to be published is because of the fact that I would like to be famous, but also so I can show the world what I have to offer. My all time favorite authors are : Charles Dickens, Emily Dickinson, Danielle Steel, Mark Twain, Stephen King, Edgar Allan Poe, Judy Blume, E.L. James and many more. When I was a child I was always with my nose in a book. I will write more at a later date! Take care everyone!-A.E.



Leave a Reply.